The cooperation between the Albert-Ludwigs-University, Freiburg and the four Canadian Universities is coordinated by Prof. Dr. Heinrich Spiecker (director of the Chair of Forest Growth and Adjunct Professor at the University of Toronto). The representatives of the four Canadian partner Universities are:

University of Alberta, Edmonton (
Dr. John Spence (Professor/Chair, Renewable Resources Director)
Alberta School of Forest Science & Management

University of British Columbia, Vancouver (
Dr. Bruce Larson (Professor/Head of the Forest Resources Management Department)
Faculty of Forestry

University of New Brunswick, Fredericton (
Dr. Donald Floyd (Interim Dean and Professor)
Faculty of Forestry and International Management

University of Toronto (
Dr. Sandy Smith (Dean and Professor)
Faculty of Forestry